Licensing Office Nevada Financial Institutions Division 1830 E. College Parkway, Suite 100 Carson City, NV 89706-7905

## STATE OF NEVADA



## DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS AND INDUSTRY FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS DIVISION

## ANNUAL REPORT OF CONDITION TO THE COMMISSIONER ISSUERS OF INSTRUMENTS FOR TRANSMISSION OR PAYMENT OF MONEY

The Issuers of Instruments for Transmission or Payment of Money Annual Report of Condition to the Commissioner <u>for the year ending: December 31, 2019 or Current Fiscal Year End</u> is due <u>April 15, 2020.</u>

Please Note: The Annual Report, Certified Public Accountant (CPA) prepared Financial Statements and supporting documentation <u>must</u> be submitted by email to <u>fidcpa@fid.state.nv.us</u> <u>The Subject line of the email must include: entity name/DBA, license number and license type</u>

**Request for an extension to submit the report past April 15<sup>th</sup>**, <u>must</u> be submitted to Tatevik Movsisian, CPA by email to avoid late fees and/or delays in renewal: <u>tmovsisian@fid.state.nv.us</u>

A licensee who fails to renew its license by June 30, 2020, is not licensed pursuant to the provisions of NRS Chapter 671 and must cease operations until the NFID issues an active/valid license. Operating without a license constitutes unlicensed activity and may result in disciplinary action that includes, but is not limited to, the issuance of an order to cease and desist and administrative fines.

The NFID cannot renew a license until the annual report, financial statements and supporting documentation are submitted and approved by the NFID's CPA. In addition, any outstanding assessment fees, examination fees or late fees must be paid prior to renewal.

- 1. Pursuant to NRS 671.070(2) and NRS 671.120(1), submit audited financial statements for the current Annual Report year ended December 31<sup>st</sup> or current fiscal year end, which should include the auditor's opinion or accountant's report and notes to the financial statements.
- 2. Pursuant to NRS 671.050(b), certified financial statements need to show the entity's net worth exceeds \$100,000, unless the applicant's surety bond pursuant to NRS 671.110 are in at least twice the minimum principal sum required by NRS 671.100.

3. Pursuant to NAC 671.075, every licensee shall at all times maintain a separate custodial or trust account in a bank or credit union in which must be deposited all money collected by the licensee. Enclose a copy of the trust/escrow bank statement(s), along with a copy of the account reconciliation(s), for the month ended December 31<sup>st</sup> or current fiscal year end of the current Annual Report year. For the outstanding checks, include: 1) check number, 2) payee, 3) date issued, and 4) amount. A computer print-out of the account reconciliation is preferred.

## AFFIDAVIT

l,		, the unc	lersigned, being the
	Of		
(Owner, Officer Title, or Manag	ger) (Comp	bany name)	
swear and affirm, under pena statements contained in this re and complete in all respects.			-
Signature of Owner, Officer, or	r Manager		
ΑϹΚΙ	NOWLEDGEMENT OF N	IOTARY PUBLIC	
en, subscribed and sworn (or affir	med) before me in the o	county of	
he State of	this	day of	, 20
nature of Notary Public		My commission expires (date)	
tary Seal:			

\* Retain a copy of this report for your files

\* Nevada Revised Statutes require a fee of \$10.00 per day for late, erroneous, or deficient filings.